ECG Children's

ECG is a trusted partner to a broad base of children’s hospitals across the country, where we have shaped and prioritized strategic goals; improved operational efficiency; constructed integrated care models; and optimized relationships with physicians, medical schools, adult health systems, and payors.

The knowledgebase and prevalent models typically applied to adult-focused health systems are rarely transferable to children’s hospitals. Children’s healthcare is different. Factors such as market reach, physician strategy, care models and finances all vary from adult programs.

That is why, unlike any other healthcare consulting firm, ECG has developed a multidisciplinary children’s practice composed of national experts in strategy, operations, finance, facilities, and academic medicine. Our consultants focus on the unique challenges faced by and opportunities available to children’s hospitals and their affiliated providers in today’s marketplace. We earn the trust of children’s hospitals of every shape and size—whether hospital-within-a-hospital or freestanding, research-intensive or nonacademic, highly ranked or climbing the ladder one program at a time.

Contact us today to learn more at childrens@ecgmc.com .

Learn more about ECG Children's.

Christopher Collins 
Principal
Academic Medicine Leader 
ccollins@ecgmc.com

Andy Bachrodt
Principal
Enterprise Strategy Leader
akbachrodt@ecgmc.com

Scott Cullen, MD
Principal
Care Model Leader 
sjcullen@ecgmc.com

Ken Steele 
Principal
Payor Strategy Leader
ksteele@ecgmc.com

Ken Roorda
Principal
Physician & Financial Services Leader
kroorda@ecgmc.com

Representative List of Client Partners

Learn more about the Children's Hospitals we've worked with in the past.  

Watch the Webinar: Managed Care Contracting for Children’s Hospitals

 

Learn how your children's hospital can realize a game-changing improvement in managed care contract revenue.

Stay on the Cutting Edge of Children's Healthcare

Get in Touch with Our Team

© 2018 ECG Management Consultants. All rights reserved.